Practice: Ordering a Pizza

Izaberite jedan od ponuđenih odgovora u kurzivu:

Hostess: Pepi’s Pizza. How can I call/answer/help you?

Customer: Hi. I’d like to order a pizza please.

Hostess: Okay. I’ll have to transfer your call to our take-out department. One/This/A moment please.

Recorded Message: Thank you for calling Pepi’s Pizza. All of our operators are busy working today/and away/at the moment. Please hold for the next available person.

Take-out Clerk: Thank you for waiting. Naoko is here/speaking/talks. Is this for take-out or delivery?

Customer: Delivery please.

Take-out Clerk: Can I have your name and address please?

Customer: My name is…

Take-out Clerk: Sorry, it’s really busy in here. Could you speak out/speak/speak up a little please?

Customer: Oh, sure. This is Angie Smith. My address is number two Front Street.

Take-out Clerk: Is that an apartment or a house?

Customer: It’s an apartment. Number seventeen.

Take-out Clerk: Okay. And what would you like to order today?

Customer: I’d like a large pepperoni pizza with mushrooms, olives and extra cheese.

Take-out Clerk: I’m sorry, my English isn’t better/very strong/easy. Could you slow down a little please?

Customer: No problem. That’s a large pizza.

Take-out Clerk: Large pizza. Okay.

Customer:And I’d like it with pepperoni and mushrooms.

Take-out Clerk: Pepperoni and mushrooms. Is there anything else?

Customer: Yes, olives and extra cheese please.

Take-out Clerk: Okay. I’ve got your message/got information/got it all down.

Customer: Great. And how long will that be?

Take-out Clerk: It will be about thirty minutes, Miss Smith.

Customer: And how much will it cost?

Take-out Clerk: Um–could you please holf of/holding/hold on while I check with the kitchen?

Customer: Don’t worry about it. I have to go. I have another call came/to come/ coming through. Thank you. Bye for now.

Take-out Clerk: Okay. Thanks for calling. Bye.

Prethodni članak
Sledeći članak
Ostavite komentar

1 komentar

  1. Tačni odgovori:
    -help
    -One
    -at the moment
    -speaking
    -speak up
    very strong
    -got it all down
    -hold on
    -coming through

    Odgovor

Ostavite odgovor

