Practice: Making an Appointment

Receptionist: Thank you for phoning Maple Dental Clinic. Sylvia speaks/speaking/calls. How can I help you?

Thelma:         Hi Sylvia. This be/It’s/I am. Thelma Woods calling. How are you today?

Receptionist:  I’m fine Mrs. Woods. How are you?

Thelma:         Well, actually, I have a bit of a sore tooth. I was hoping Dr. Morris would have some time to see me this week.

Receptionist:  I’m afraid/scared/worried he’s booked this week. I can put you in for 2pm next Tuesday. How does that sound?

Thelma:         That would be great.

Receptionist:  I’ll have to give you the address of our new office.

Thelma:         Oh, that’s right, you moved.

Receptionist:  Yes, we moved downtown. Do you have a pen handy/the pen handy/the available pen?

Thelma:         Could you hold on a buzz/moment/time please. …Okay, go ahead Sylvia.

Receptionist:  Okay, we are at 723 Baltic Avenue. Suite 004.

Thelma:         If you could/Please can you/Would you mind spelling that for me?

Receptionist:  Sure. That’s seven-twenty-three Baltic—B for Bear/as if Brave/as in Bravo A as in Alpha, L as in Lima, T as in tango, I as in India, and C as in Charlie. And it’s suite zero zero four.

Thelma:         Okay great. I’ll see you on Tuesday then.

Receptionist:  Okay. Great for/Pleased to/Thanks for calling. See you then.

Thelma:         Thanks. Bye.

Prethodni članak
Sledeći članak
Ostavite komentar

1 komentar

  1. Tačni odgovori: speaking, It’s, afraid, pen handy, moment, would you mind, as in Bravo, Thanks for

    Odgovor

Ostavite odgovor

